• If you need help or want to discuss things, you now can also join us on our Discord Server!
  • A first preview of the unlimited version of SinusBot can be found in the Upcoming Changes thread. A version for Windows will follow, but we don't have a release date, yet.

Discussion - Operating system ( VPS )

Status
Not open for further replies.

Devil Boss

Hello Sinus users .. i Have purchase a VPS... and As you all know there is Operating systems like debian , centOS , ubuntu ..

So what is the difference bitween this operating systems .. :)

Diesmon

Tuetchen Dominator
is awesome!
Contributor
Insider
Well, I'm also really new in the Linux world but as far as I know it is basically like android and different smartphone producers (Samsung, Sony, Huawei, LG, etc). So everyone has the same ground OS but adds different things or tools to it, e.g. different skins or user interface (for the Linux Desktop OS) or enchants commands like 'useradd' to 'adduser' with many new options and a better "interface" (just an example for ubuntu).

Maybe they are also doing some ground stuff different like partition management.

Or I'm absolutely wrong and there are huge difference between all of them.
So... I'm pretty sure the "hardcore Linux user" here will tell us :)

Devil Boss

Well, I'm also really new in the Linux world but as far as I know it is basically like android and different smartphone producers (Samsung, Sony, Huawei, LG, etc). So everyone has the same ground OS but adds different things or tools to it, e.g. different skins or user interface (for the Linux Desktop OS) or enchants commands like 'useradd' to 'adduser' with many new options and a better "interface" (just an example for ubuntu).

Maybe they are also doing some ground stuff different like partition management.

Or I'm absolutely wrong and there are huge difference between all of them.
So... I'm pretty sure the "hardcore Linux user" here will tell us :)