• If you need help or want to discuss things, you now can also join us on our Discord Server!
  • A first preview of the unlimited version of SinusBot can be found in the Upcoming Changes thread. A version for Windows will follow, but we don't have a release date, yet.

EN Need some help in developing my script

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blooder

Hello,
I am pretty new to javaScript and any kind of programming and just started some tutorials, because i wanna learn how to write own scripts.
At the moment i am trying to write a script that does the following:
  • If a user joins a specific channel ( for expample searching for Cs:Go mates) the bot will automatically send a Message to all online Users with the Server Group Cs:Go ! I want to make multiline where everybody can insert his own message.
  • Lets say the message we choose says : "Do you want to play with "User(%n --> name of client who joined the channel) Cs:Go? If so please reply with !p(<-- the command we have defined for choosing to play with a user.)
  • When somebody replys the bot with !p the user searching for mates will automaticly get moved into the channel of the perosn who replyed with !p
I dont got with my scipt very far. At the moment it looks like this(code is green for an better overview):

registerPlugin({
name: 'Gaming channel Search member information',
version: '1.0',
description: 'Messages clients of one specific Servergroup, for example a gaming Group named Cs:Go, if a user joins a specific channel, for example searching cs mates',
author: 'Blooder',
vars: [
{
name: 'Channel',
indent: 1,
title: 'Select the specific Channel, in which when a user joins all clients of a certain group get a message',
type: 'channel'
},
{
name: 'ServerGroup',
indent: 3
title: 'Server group IDs that will get messaged if a user joines the choosen channel',
type: 'strings'
},
{
name: 'msg',
indent: 1
title: 'The message that should be sent to all online users of a specific Group',
type: 'multiline'
},